Happy New Year & January Full Moon Link-Up Party

January Full Moon Linky Party at The Witch of Howling Creek

Happy New Year!! *throws confetti* I’m swamped with life but it’s all good stuff: classes, work, internship, TA position, more work, more classes…..

All of this chaos means that I have bad (though, I imagine, not unexpected) news and great news! Let’s get the bad news out of the way first: I think we all have known for a while that my personal absence has become long term and with all the things going on in my life right now, I just don’t see how I can continue to keep the blog up regularly.

But that’s where the good news comes in! Rather than let the blog sit here neglected indefinitely, I’ve decided to host a link-up party once a month on the full moon. The party will be open to anyone with a blog for four days each month, starting the day of the full moon. Feel free to link up any recent post, though posts related to the full moon will be especially appropriate of course!

(Unfortunately, because this is a wordpress.com site, Inlinkz isn’t supported directly in the post. Just click on that little blue smiley guy and it will take you to where you can view and add links.)

I’m looking forward to seeing what you guys have been up to and reconnecting throughout 2014!

 


5 thoughts on “Happy New Year & January Full Moon Link-Up Party

  1. I have to say I will miss your blogs very much, but I look forward to reading others and joining in on their journeys! Blessed be!

    1. Hopefully in the future I’ll be able to do posts of my own with these parties but this idea came to me Tuesday night so I didn’t have a chance. Thank you so much for your kind words!

  2. I was thinking after the holidays things would slow down and allow people to catch up. So far this year not the case. I hope your busyness is moving you forward and making you happy.
    My post is about places I am keeping busy and I have comments turned off. Visit if you get a chance!

  3. Thank you so much for checking in – it sounds like your life is very full of wonderful things! I happened upon your blog a few months ago, being new to hearth witchery, and it has been such an inspiration to me.

    I wish you all the best as you balance everything that 2014 is sending your way and will look forward to these link-up parties! 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your insights with us all!

  4. Whoops – I forgot to mention that I used your guide for making moonwater this past Wednesday and am so looking forward to using it. 🙂 Thank you for your help!

Leave a comment