Welcome to Howling Creek

Howling Creek is a tiny farm in Northern California, home to me and mine. It got its name when we were building our house and living on the property in a trailer (the ‘gently used’ kind with thin metal walls.) Late at night, all you could hear was the rushing of the nearby creek and the howling of coyotes. The coyotes have since moved on and traffic has increased to the point you rarely hear the creek anymore but the rusty, metal sign made by my grandfather still swings above the driveway.

There is nothing more magickal than that kind of connection so there will never be anywhere more home to me than this farm. I won’t always live here but it will always hold a special place in my heart.

My magickal path began at least five years ago, the first time I can remember researching Wicca. It immediately attracted me but it has taken me a lot of thinking, considering and studying to make the commitment. The more I learn, though, the more I know I am headed in the right direction. I would love to have you come join me on my journey ahead!

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Howling Creek

  1. Hello, and welcome to the world of Witchy blogging, Tenae! I love reading about how others explore this lifestyle and how they incorporate it into their lives. I’m looking forward to reading more by you.

Leave a Reply

