A Day at the Beach: Ocean Magick

Summer automatically brings to mind lazy days lounging on the beach, the sand in your toes and the waves crashing on the shore. The ocean is one of my favorite places in the world and I was lucky enough to spend the weekend on our beautiful Pacific coast!

A Day at the Beach: Ocean Magick by The Witch of Howling Creek

A Day at the Beach: Ocean Magick by The Witch of Howling Creek

As one of the four elements, and 71% of the earth, the ocean is inherently magickal and spiritual. It can be powerfully calming and healing whether you are able to walk to the beach every morning or simply listen to recorded waves on a CD. Bring a little of that power to your summer magick with these ideas:

  • Collect sand or seashells to represent the element of water on your altar.
  • Fill a jar with saltwater from the ocean to make especially powerful moonwater.
  • Write wishes on white rose petals and scatter in the sea to send them out into the universe.
  • String sand dollars on natural twine and hang near an altar or in a window. They are particularly magickal sea shells due to their natural five pointed star.
  • Mix chamomile heads, oak leaves and small seashells in a sachet for a travel protection charm bag perfect for cruises and boating trips.

A Day at the Beach: Ocean Magick by The Witch of Howling Creek

 

4 thoughts on “A Day at the Beach: Ocean Magick

  1. I’ll be going to FL this weekend! Can’t wait because I feel so connected to the ocean. I have a question though. Instead of jars, can gallon jugs be used and then left out during the full moons? Or is the magick diffused because they aren’t clear?

  2. Good morningTenae, I hope I told you before how much I enjoy your posts! Even though I’m Christian, we can definitely agree that our world was made by a creator no matter if I call Him God and you call her Goddess or Mother Nature. What you call ‘magic’ I call the power of God, but we both believe in it and can feel its pull. I am so glad you came into my life. I think you are a special woman and I value your advice. Sincerely, Marilyn

Leave a Reply

