Verbena Apothecary Etsy Giveaway: CLOSED

Yes, friends, I’m back! May is going to be another busy month for me but I look forward to continuing to write here at The Witch of Howling Creek. As a thank you to all my loyal readers, I am teaming up with Tammy over at Verbena Apothecary, a great little bath and body Etsy shop inspired by everyone’s favorite movie: Practical Magic!

Verbena Apothecary is giving away a $20 gift certificate to be used for anything in the shop. Verbena Apothecary Giveaway on The Witch of Howling Creek

Simply leave a comment with what you love about the film (maybe your favorite quote, favorite scene, favorite character or just why it makes you happy) and you’ll automatically be entered to win.

The giveaway will run through midnight, Pacific time, on Wednesday, May 8 so be sure and get your comments in ASAP! On Thursday, I will randomly select a winner.

Thank you so much to all of my witchy friends out there!

19 thoughts on “Verbena Apothecary Etsy Giveaway: CLOSED

  1. “There’s a little witch in all of us.” ~Aunt Jet Owens
    Sometimes it just takes a little while to discover 🙂
    Blessed be ~Colleen

  2. Very good movie. Some love is definitely meant to be but one certainly has to be careful in regard to the magic of love. Often it’s nasty stuff! 🙂

  3. I loved the part where Sally activates the phone tree and all of the town ladies come over to help, despite what they’ve heard or even said about the Owens family. It makes me think of the divine sisterhood we women share, and how when we come together, we can accomplish miraculous things.

  4. I loved the whole thing!!!! The women were so free and comfortable in their own skins. That is a blessing that so many women can’t find until they are in their 40’s or 50’s. It also shows how the power of love and family can ovecome any diversity.

  5. One of the most charming movies ever. I love the deep relationship between Sally and Gillian. They know they can rely on each other no matter how dark life gets. And what a wonderful giveaway!

  6. Love the movie – the house was amazing, even if they only built it for the movie. I love when Gillian is singing along with Joni Mitchell in the car as she drives up to Sally.

  7. This movie was very important in my life. It was one of the first movies I had seen that showed witches in a positive light, and showed the fact that they wanted love, and had babies and went through real life just like everyone else. It made me more comfortable to tell people I was a witch.

    My favorite scene in the movie is when Sally is making the spell so love never finds her, and then later, when the scene shows the petals from her spell falling on him as a child…I get chills every time I watch it!

  8. As someone whose relationship with her sister is ALMOST as complicated as Gillian and Sally’s, the fact that the bond between the sisters is strong enough to overcome anything – even very powerful darkness – is very touching to me. There is a kind of hopefulness to this movie that makes it a joy to watch even after all these years.

  9. I have three sisters and we all love this movie for different reasons. The relationships between all the sisters has shown us how to pattern our relationships in different stages of our lives. It has also been instrumental in allowing us to realize we each have been following the path in differnet way all our lives and never saying anything to the others. This movie allowed us to “come out of the broom closet” and it has been wonderful!

  10. I LOVE that movie, I’ve seen it maybe 100 times over and for some reason my all time favorite scene is when Gillian is breaking up with and slapping Jimmy’s corpse.. too funny!

Leave a Reply

