Ostara: Fortune Eggs??

Eggs have long been a symbol of Ostara, representing fertility and new birth and beginnings, as associated with the coming Springtime. Bring them into your celebration by making hard-boiled or deviled eggs, buying or raising farm fresh eggs or with this unique idea:

Fortune cookies may not seem like the perfect Ostara decoration but what about fortune eggs? Write a little note or tell someone’s future on a slip of paper, then tuck it inside a plastic egg. Write each Ostara dinner (or brunch) guest on the outside of the eggs in felt tip marker and use as placecards!

14 thoughts on “Ostara: Fortune Eggs??

    1. Admittedly, that was my original thought too but I was too lazy to write up a whole article explaining how to do it… *laugh* It would be especially fun if you dyed the eggs first!

  1. Hiya. I noticed your website title, “Ostara: Fortune Eggs?? | The Witch of Howling Creek” does not really
    reflect the content of your web site. When writing your site title,
    do you think it’s most beneficial to write it for Search engine optimization or for your visitors? This is one thing I’ve been battling with because I want good rankings
    but at the same time I want the best quality for my site visitors.

  2. Hello! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does building a well-established website like yours require a lot of work?
    I’m completely new to running a blog however I do write in my diary daily. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my personal experience and feelings online.
    Please let me know if you have any ideas or tips for brand new
    aspiring bloggers. Appreciate it!

  3. This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader entertained. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to
    start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Excellent job.

    I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  4. Wonderful blog you have here but I was curious about if you knew of any community
    forums that cover the same topics discussed in this article?
    I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get feedback from other knowledgeable individuals that share the same interest. If you have any recommendations, please let me know. Thank you!

  5. I have gone ahead and included a hyperlink back to your website from one of my
    clientele requesting it. We have used your webpage URL: http:
    //witchofhowlingcreek.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/ostara-fortune-eggs/ and blog title: Ostara: Fortune Eggs?
    ? | The Witch of Howling Creek to insure you get
    the proper anchor text. If you woud like to see where your
    hyperlink has been placed, please e-mail me at:
    antoniogates@gmail.com. Cheers

  6. Gday! I am about to begin my own blog and was wondering if you know where the best place to buy a website url is?

    I’m not even sure if that’s what its known as? (I’m new to this) I’m
    referring to “https://witchofhowlingcreek.wordpress.com/2012/03/11/ostara-fortune-eggs/”.
    Exactly how do I go about obtaining one of these for the
    website I’m creating? Many thanks

Leave a Reply

