Versatile Blogger Award

Thank you Corvidae for bestowing the Versatile Blogger Award on me!

Here are the associated rules:

  • Thank the award-giver and link back to them in your post
  • Share 7 things about yourself
  • Pass this award along to 15 recently discovered blogs you enjoy reading
  • Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know about the award

Seven Things About Me:

1. I love science fiction because I think it allows us to ask questions we can only explore in our imagination. (As a bonus bit… my favorites are Firefly, Doctor Who and Fringe. :))

2. I dye my hair red but most people think its natural.

3. I have a vintage hat collection.

4. I have been to four European countries but there are at least six more I would love to visit.

5. I have long thought I must have a past life in the 1930s and 1940s because I feel so passionately about that era and about the people that lived through it.

6. My vanity is an antique sewing machine that belonged to my great-grandmother.

7. I like to send cards out for every holiday – I am getting ready for Valentine’s now!

I think I’m going to have less than 15 because, admittedly, I am really bad about remembering to follow blogs but here we go:

1. The Ditzy Druid

2. Return to Rural

3. Bridget’s Daughter

4. Rose Ribbon

5. The Witch Up the Road

6. Amaranthine

7. Pagan Culture

8. Rue and Hyssop

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Well I was going to congratulate you so congrats, and thank you! My first award! Please remember to keep Maggie in your thoughts and send her as much healing as you can, thank you again.

  2. I’d love to see some pics of your hat collection. 🙂 I’ve been collecting vintage hats since I was eight years old, and my bedroom is Victorian travel, full of relics from the 1930’s.As odd as it is, a lot of witches I know really appreciate antiques! 🙂

Leave a Reply

