Magick / Witchy Living

The Unexpectedly Magickal Little Things

Some things are unexpectedly magickal and often they are the very best kind of magick. All too frequently we forget about these things in favor of spells and rituals and waving our hands.

The musty smell of new old books.

Squinting at the horizon for boats coming in from the sea.

Falling asleep in the car and waking up at your destination.

Trying crazy new foods and loving them.

These are the little all-important things no one, but especially we witches, should neglect.

19 thoughts on “The Unexpectedly Magickal Little Things

    • Ohh thank you so much Cassandra – you’re too sweet! :) I feel I’ve done a few too many posts about myself lately so I’m going to hold off on this one for a while but thank you!

      • I completely understand. When I received my first blog award I was so happy. And then there were just so many awards in a short time. Now, I’m still happy when I receive one, I just don’t fell the “charm” when I get it.
        I hope you did enjoy my article about the Llewellyn’s Almanac you’ve gifted me. I noticed your comment, and I have to say that I actually received the almanac before you said I would. It only took 2 weeks.
        Brightest blessings,
        Cassandra.

    • Oh I’m so sorry to hear that! Have you checked that your email isn’t blocking the content? I know sometimes my email does that – it doesn’t go to spam but it blocks the content in case there’s anything spammy.

  1. hi, your blog is so colorful and interesting!! i want to say that i nominated you for the super sweet blogging award! :-)

  2. Pingback: “Witch of Howling Creek” Reader Favorite Posts of 2012 | The Witch of Howling Creek

Leave a Reply

